Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Diseasome
Seeking to Better Understands Disease and How to Manage It
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Psychology   History

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error


Extreame Savings Item! Save 46% on the Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error by Ecco Press at Diseasome. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. The bestselling history of and investigation into human error by beloved New Yorker writer Kathryn Schulz“Both wise and clever, full of fun and


Product Description

The bestselling history of and investigation into human error by beloved New Yorker writer Kathryn Schulz

“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.”
—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational, Being Wrong explores what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Ecco
Brand:Ecco Press
Publisher:Ecco
Studio:Ecco
EAN:9780061176050
Item Weight:1.24 pounds
Item Size:0.94 x 8 x 8 inches
Package Weight:1.24 pounds
Package Size:5.31 x 1.04 x 1.04 inches

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error by Ecco Press

Buy Now:
Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Brand: Ecco Press
4.4 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$16.99
$9.30
You Save: 45%


Quantity:  

 


View More In History.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Ecco Press, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By University of Chicago Press
mpn: 12 halftones, 1 table, ean: 9780226211862, isbn: 022621186X,
From August 29 to September 21, 1909, Sigmund Freud visited the United States, where he gave five lectures at Clark University in Worcester, Massachusetts. This volume brings together a stunning gallery of leading historians of psychoanalysis and of ...

By DK
ean: 9781465475558, isbn: 1465475559,
This compact, portable volume brings the plays and poems of William Shakespeare to life with photography, images, timelines, and quotes--the ultimate guide to understanding Shakespeare on the go.Take the Bard to the beach! This compact guide brings S...

By Princeton University Press
ean: 9780691181691, isbn: 0691181691,
Jung’s lectures on the history of psychology―in English for the first timeBetween 1933 and 1941, C. G. Jung delivered a series of public lectures at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich. Intended for a general audience, these...

By Brand: University of Virginia Press
ean: 9780813908724, isbn: 0813908728,
Can anyone speak a language he or she has not learned normally, in childhood or later? Claims to have accomplished this are made from time to time, but only rarely do they receive support when carefully examined. In this volume, Dr. Stevenson present...

By Brand: State University of New York Press
ean: 9780791470800, isbn: 0791470806,
Interdisciplinary exploration of the scope and impact of Teresa Brennan’s lifework....

By Brand: State University of New York Press
ean: 9780791452967, isbn: 0791452964,
Challenges existing paradigms of knowledge as they relate to Asian Americans....

By Pantheon
ean: 9780375714603, isbn: 037571460X,
The Beginner Books -- "Their cartoon format and irreverent wit make difficult ideas accessible and entertaining." -- NewsdayEverything you need to know about neurosis, libido, ego, and id -- but somehow it slipped your mind.Freud for Beginners is a p...

By Cambridge University Press
ean: 9781107072398, isbn: 1107072395,
In Cold War Freud Dagmar Herzog uncovers the astonishing array of concepts of human selfhood which circulated across the globe in the aftermath of World War II. Against the backdrop of Nazism and the Holocaust, the sexual revolution, feminism, gay ri...

By PCCS Books
mpn: black & white halftones, ean: 9781906254025, isbn: 1906254028,
The 60s film ‘Three Approaches to Psychotherapy’ is iconic. The client in the film, Gloria, was divorced and concerned about her daughter’s direct questions about her boyfriends and sex life. At the time the topic had pith, intrigue and moral un...

By Moran, Lord
mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9780786718993, isbn: 0786718994,
Fear, and man's attempt to master it, is of eternal interest and just as significant today as when Moran, as a young medical officer, went to the trenches in 1914 to research the subject scientifically. He asked why a man can appear to be as brave as...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - diseasome.org. All Rights Reserved.